Fire Commissioners Information

2015 District Report
Highlights of 2015 Operations

OCFD6 Newsletter
Current Events in the District

Volunteer With Us
Serve Your Community




Okanogan County Fire District 6 (OCFD6) is a professional organization of volunteer and career firefighters that provides fire, rescue, and emergency response services throughout the Methow Valley in Washington State.

  Breaking News

With summer in full swing and traffic throughout the Methow Valley on the rise OCFD6 always has an increase in motor vehicle accident calls. Our firefighter training puts an emphasis on vehicle extrication skills. The ‘Hands-On Tools’ training was particularly well attended. Firefighters were divided into two groups and practiced stabilizing and cutting apart donated vehicles. One lucky group had the honor of dismantling a BMW SUV that presented several challenges to be overcome or worked around in order to accomplish their objectives. To increase the level of difficulty, both vehicles were turned on their sides. This type of training is invaluable to our personnel. Understanding how a vehicle is constructed and the capabilities of the extrication tools allows the firefighters to become more proficient in their craft.




New District Station
Information about the new District 6 station in Winthrop



Burn Ban
Okanogan County Burn Ban
is in effect





Required Training
Mark your calendar

Fire on hillside